European Public Transport Conference
Mobility creates Opportunities

21 May 2019
Erfurt, Germany

SubNodes

Over the past decades, substantial investments into the TEN-T railway network have been realized all across Central Europe. The expansion and upgrading of core-network rail tracks has resulted in new framework conditions for regional public transport systems. The resulting improvements are expected to provide noticeable benefits to large parts of the population.

The SubNodes project explores how the hinterland of the trans-European rail network can be better linked to existing main nodes. In order to provide passengers with an integrated travel chain, suitable small and medium-sized cities in Central Europe are to be developed into intermodal, secondary public transport nodes – so-called “sub-nodes”.

The ‘European Transport Conference: Mobility Creates Opportunities’ brought together the project managers and political representatives from the project regions with the interested specialist public in Erfurt on 21 May 2019. Representatives of politics, administration, the public transport industry and science were offered a platform for exchange with colleagues from Germany, Italy, Poland, Slovenia, the Czech Republic and Slovakia. The aim of the conference was to discuss how to optimize the design of public transport systems across different modes of transport and different planning authorities. The Focus was on approaches and regulatory options in the fields of organisation, tariff and ticketing.

The Thuringian Ministry of Infrastructure and Agriculture thanks all participants for the interesting and lively dialogues on 21 May 2019 in Erfurt.

Subnodes Icon

Programme

    9.30 – Opening and Politician's Forum

  • Welcome address by the State Secretary of the Thuringian Ministry of Infrastructure and Agriculture, Dr. Klaus Sühl

    The Thuringian Ministry of Infrastructure and Agriculture welcomes all participants to the European Transport Conference: Mobility creates opportunities on 21 May 2019 in Erfurt.

  • Keynote address: "Systematic planning of public transport as a basis for tariff and ticket integration" by Prof. em. Heiner Monheim

    Heiner Monheim. Prof. em. for Applied Geography, Spatial Development and Regional Planning at the University of Trier, Germany. Co-owner of the raumkom Institute for Spatial Development and Communication in Trier. Extensive practical experience in spatial and traffic planning at municipal, state and federal level. Crossover professionalist between science, planning, public relations and practice.

  • Politicians’ forum: SubNodes-regions report on their challenges in regards to hinterland connection

    Be it Thuringia, South Moravia, Greater Poland, East and West Slovenia, the Bratislava region or Lombardy - all are crossed by at least one trans-European rail corridor. And all are faced with the task to forward the associated accessibility gains to the hinterland. The following representatives report on the results, which already have been achieved, on the challenges, which still exist:

    - Dr. Klaus Sühl, State Secretary in the Thuringian Ministry of Infrastructure and Agriculture, DE
    - Claudia Maria Terzi, Minister for Infrastructures, Transport and Sustainable Mobility of Lombardy Region, IT
    - Harald Henning Head of the district authority of County of Soemmerda, DE
    - Miloš Pregl, Secretary for public passenger transport policy in the Slowenian Ministry of Infratsructure, SI
    - Zuzana Horčíková, Director of Bratislava Integrated Transport, SK
    - Květoslav Havlík, Deputy Director of South Moravian Integrated Public Transport, CZ

    Moderation: Prof. Dr. Mathias Gather, FH Erfurt

  • 13.00 – Parallel Sessions

    Panel I: Transport associations – beneficial or dispensable?
  • Added value because of cooperation? Experiences from transport associations in Baden-Wuerttemberg, Mr. Torsten Liebig, Ministry for Transport Baden-Wuerttemberg (DE)

    In the age of mobility 4.0 it is necessary to plan and implement mobility as a service. For many years, Baden-Württemberg has had a nationwide system of 22 transport associations offering local and regional attractive tariff offers for the population. Due to changed mobility habits, which are characterized by longer distances and in particular multimodal use of mobility offers, many of the transport associations, in particular the so-called 7 district associations face the challenge of realigning themselves. At the end of 2018, the Land Baden-Wuerttemberg and the railway undertakings founded the Baden-Wuerttemberg Tarifgesellschaft. It covers the 22 associations and provides for one single ticket for long distance journeys crossing several associational boundaries. With the aid of a simultaneous, up to 50% reduction in tariffs, financed by the Land Baden-Wuerttemberg, a very attractive offer was established. This successful cooperation of the 22 associations with the Baden-Wuerttemberg Tarifgesellschaft is to be extended to season tickets (weekly, monthly, annual tickets) in a second step.

    About the speaker:
    Torsten Liebig, 30 years old, studied Political, Middle Eastern and Administrative Sciences in Jena, Lille, Montpellier, Marburg and Paris and completed the training at the École Nationale d'Administration (Doctorate Louise Weiss). After having worked as a freelancer for the Federal Foreign Office of Germany in Berlin for one year, he has been working in the unit of Strategic Development and Public Transport of the Ministry of Transport of Baden-Wuerttemberg since 2018. There he is responsible for the implementation of the public transport financial reform, the future of transport associations, the further development of revenue sharing and social standards in public transport.

  • FAIRTIQ – Public transport made easy! System boundaries in the age of mobile ticketing?, Mr. Dr. Gian-Mattia Schucan, FAIRTIQ (CH)

    Understanding public transport tariffs and buying tickets are often a major hurdle for customers to use public transport. The lecture will show how these problems can be solved quickly with a so-called check-in / check-out solution à la FAIRTIQ. On the one hand, the example of Switzerland shows how well the customers respond to this solution, and on the other hand, what conditions must be met in a country like Thuringia in order to launch it. In addition, the perspectives are discussed, which, thanks to this technology, open up for the further development of marketing and pricing.

    About the speaker:
    Gian-Mattia Schucan is the founder and CEO of FAIRTIQ AG - public transport made easy! Originally a physicist, he has become the real expert in selling tickets in public transport. His many years of Leading Sales Manager and Member of the Management Board of SBB Personenverkehr (Passenger Traffic Division of Swiss Federal Railways) and his consulting work at McKinsey and at his own company schucan management, have laid the foundation for the founding of FAIRTIQ. FAIRTIQ was founded in 2016 is a fast-growing startup based in Bern.

  • Panel II: Tariffs – flat rates or target group orientation?
  • Between user financing and customer acquisition: innovative tariff approaches for regional public transport, Mr. Gerhard Probst, Probst & Consorten (DE)

    - Unity is not an end in itself: the bigger the area covered by a transport association the better?
    - Approaches to tariff activations without financing problems
    - Current case studies for offensive tariff strategies

    About the speaker:
    Gerhard Probst. Managing Director Probst & Consorten Marketing Consulting, Dresden (Gemany) and lecturer at the Institute of Transport Economics and Logistics of the Vienna University of Economics and Business. Proven expertise in the development of marketing, customer loyalty and value for money strategies for transport companies and associations in both urban and regional transport.

  • The annual ticket for 365 € – a success story?, Mr. Alfred Almeder, Wiener Linien (AT)

    - Vienna's massive public transport share and its reasons
    - Consequences of the "freezing of tariffs"
    - Sustainability of ecology, social responsibility and profitability

    About the speaker:
    Alfred Almeder has been working for the Wiener Linien for more than 30 years on tariffs and sales. In this role, he is confronted with the task of reconciling the following aspects:
    Revenue maximization due to economic necessity,
    practiced customer proximity, and
    meeting contemporary requirements.

  • Panel III: Ticketing – customer- or administrative-oriented?
  • Adding instead of integrating - cross-tariff ticketing with the “FahrPlaner” Niedersachsen/Bremen, Mr. Marcel Puppa, Niedersachsentarif GmbH (DE)

    From December 2018 on, for the first time ever, a ticketing system has been set up in Lower Saxony (Germany), as well as in the city states of Bremen and Hamburg, which sells bus-rail travel chains throughout a booking process without any integration of tariffs. The new mobile application will make it possible to book not only the regional tariff (Lower Saxony tariff), but also any other regional or bus fares.

    About the speaker:
    Marcel Puppa has been working in the industry since 2009. Initially as passenger supervisor and instructor for passenger supervisors at the metronom railway company. Later in the same company in revenue management and responsible for all questions regarding tariff, sales and revenue sharing. Since 2014, he has been working for the tariff division of NITAG (Lower Saxony Tariff GmbH) and has been the project leader of the project "Integration of the Lower Saxony Tariff into the FahrPlaner".

  • Mobility Data Analytics by smartphone: Automatic ticketing, MaaS und more, Ms. Thuy Chinh Duong, MotionTag GmbH (DE)

    MotionTag develops software that uses smart phone sensor technology in conjunction with machine learning to identify where, when, in which means of transport and even with which purpose people are traveling - across all transport modes. On this basis, operators of transport services can get to know the mobility behaviour of their customers much more accurately - automatically, in detail and live - and thus develop tailor-made offers for them.

    About the speaker:
    Thuy Chinh Duong directs the product development at MotionTag, a technology startup for smartphone-based mobility data analytics in Potsdam (Germany). For several years she had worked internationally as a strategy consultant at KCW. Her Clients were public transport authorities interested in distribution and digitization Topics. She also accompanied innovation projects as a trainer and coach for Design Thinking.

  • 14.45 Closing Plenary
  • Closing plenary: Reflection on the sessions and outlook

    Together with all speakers, we look at the discussions in the panels and draw a conclusion on the question of how organisation, tariff and ticketing can promote integrated public transport.

    Moderation: Prof. Dr. Mathias Gather, FH Erfurt

  • 15.45 – Excursions

  • Excursion 1: ICE node und ICE-city Erfurt

    With the completion of the German Unity Transport Project 8 (VDE 8) Thuringia is the fast center of Germany and the main station of the Thuringian capital Erfurt an important railway node in the middle of the Federal Republic. Here the ICE lines Hamburg - Berlin - Munich and Dresden - Frankfurt intersect with connection to the region. Every day, 80 ICE trains with more than 40,000 passengers stop in Erfurt.

    A new district is being built around the main train station in Erfurt - the ICE City Erfurt. High quality real estate, commercial buildings and
    generous green areas are planned. Based on an urban development master plan, new opportunities for working, living and working will be created on an area the size of around 30 football fields.

    Mr. Torsten Wilson, Assistant to the DB AG Corporate Representative for the Federal States of Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Thuringia, reports on the development and effects of the VDE 8 with the node Erfurt.

    Mr. Paul Börsch, Head of the Office for Urban Development and Urban Planning of the City of Erfurt, explains the visions and the current status of the urban developments at the Erfurt main train station and its surroundings.

  • Excursion 2: Industrial and commercial area „Erfurter Kreuz”

    The industrial area "Erfurter Kreuz", less than 20 km away from the Federal state’s capital, is the largest industrial area of Thuringia. Since the start of its development in 2005, globally operating companies have located within very short time. Together with immediately adjacent commercial and industrial areas, it forms an industrial site with a size of approx. 6 km², which employs more than 8,000 people in about 100 companies.

    The public transport connection of this large industrial area in the vicinity of the railway hub Erfurt was already taken into consideration by the local economy and the municipalities at an early stage.

    Representatives of the city of Arnstadt and the district authority Ilm-County report on practical experiences in the conception, implementation and continuous development of public transport.

Travel and Accommodation

IHK Erfurt (Chamber of Industry and Commerce)
Arnstädter Str. 34
99096 Erfurt

How to get there
The IHK is easily accessible by public transport. Bus and tram stops are located directly in front of the building. Bus no. 60 (direction Moebisburg) or tram line 1 (direction Thueringenhalle) will take you directly from the main station to the bus stop “IHK / Landtag / Stadion Nord” in just 5 minutes. Single tickets cost € 2.00 and can be purchased directly in the vehicles of the Erfurter Verkehrsbetriebe AG.

If you arrive by car, you will find sufficient parking spaces in the car park “Am Stadion” in the Johann-Sebastian-Bach-Straße. The car park is just 300 meters from the IHK Erfurt. There are no parking facilities available on the grounds of IHK Erfurt.

Accommodation

An overview of all accommodations can be found on www.erfurt-tourismus.de/en/

Registration

Documentation

 

Below you find the presentations of all speakers for download (note: the conference was held in German, thus all presentations are in German only).

Keynote

Prof. Dr. Heiner Monheim, raumkom-Institut, Trier (DE): keynote address: Systematic planning of public transport as a basis for tariff and ticket integration

 

Session I: Transport associations – beneficial or dispensable?

Mr. Torsten Liebig, Ministry for Transport Baden-Wuerttemberg (DE): Added value because of cooperation? Experiences from transport associations in Baden-Wuerttemberg

Mr. Dr. Gian-Mattia Schucan, FAIRTIQ (CH): FAIRTIQ – Public transport made easy! System boundaries in the age of mobile ticketing?

 

Session II: Tariffs – flat rates or target group orientation?

Mr. Gerhard Probst, Probst & Consorten (DE): Between user financing and customer acquisition: innovative tariff approaches for regional public transport

Mr. Alfred Almeder, Wiener Linien (AT): The annual ticket for 365 € – a success story?

 

Session III: Ticketing – customer- or administrative-oriented?

Mr. Marcel Puppa, Niedersachsentarif GmbH (DE): Adding instead of integrating – cross-tariff ticketing with the “FahrPlaner” Niedersachsen/Bremen

Ms. Chinh Duong, MotionTag (DE): Mobility Data Analytics by smartphone: Automatic ticketing, MaaS und more

 

Contact

Melanie Tulke & Dr. Klaus Bongartz
Thüringian Ministry of Infrastructure and Agriculture
unit 51 | spatial and federal state planning
Werner-Seelenbinder-Str. 8 | 99096 Erfurt | Germany
phone: +49 (0) 361 57-4191 318 or 312
e-mail: konferenz@tmil.thueringen.de

Europäische Nahverkehrskonferenz
Mobilität schafft Chancen

21. Mai 2019
Erfurt

SubNodes

In den letzten Jahrzehnten wurden in ganz Mitteleuropa erhebliche Investitionen in das Schienennetz des transeuropäischen Verkehrs (TEN-V) getätigt. Der Ausbau und die Aufwertung dieses Kernnetzes für den Fernverkehr haben zu veränderten Rahmenbedingungen für den regionalen öffentlichen Personennahverkehr (ÖPNV) geführt. Die sich daraus ergebenden Verbesserungen sollen für große Teile der Bevölkerung spürbar sein.
Das Projekt „SubNodes“ geht der Frage nach, wie das Hinterland des transeuropäischen Schienenverkehrsnetzes besser mit den bestehenden Hauptknoten verknüpft werden kann. Um Fahrgästen eine durchgängige Reisekette zu bieten, sollen daher geeignete Klein- und Mittelstädte in Mitteleuropa zu intermodalen, sekundären Knoten des öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs entwickelt werden – so genannte „Subknoten“.

Die ‚Europäische Nahverkehrskonferenz: Mobilität schafft Chancen‘ bringt am 21. Mai 2019 in Erfurt die Projektverantwortlichen und politischen Vertreter aus den Projektregionen mit der interessierten Fachöffentlichkeit zusammen. Vertreterinnen und Vertretern aus Politik, Verwaltung, der ÖPNV-Branche und der Wissenschaft wird eine Plattform zum Austausch mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus Deutschland, Italien, Polen, Slowenien, der Tschechischen Republik und der Slowakei geboten. Die Konferenz verfolgt das Ziel, darüber ins Gespräch zu kommen, wie die aufgabenträger- und verkehrsmittelübergreifende Gestaltung des ÖPNV optimiert werden kann. Sie richtet dabei den Fokus auf Ansätze und Steuerungsmöglichkeiten in den Bereichen Organisation, Tarif und Ticketing.

Das Thüringer Ministerium für Infrastruktur und Landwirtschaft freut sich auf interessante und lebhafte Dialoge am 21. Mai 2019 in Erfurt.

Subnodes Icon

Programm

    9.30 Uhr – Eröffnung und Podiumsgespräch

  • Begrüßung durch den Thüringer Staatssekretär für Infrastruktur und Landwirtschaft Dr. Klaus Sühl

    Das Thüringer Ministerium für Infrastruktur und Landwirtschaft heißt alle Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer herzlich willkommen zur Europäischen Nahverkehrskonferenz: Mobilität schafft Chancen am 21. Mai 2019 in Erfurt.

  • Keynote "Nahverkehrsplanung mit System als Grundlage für Tarif- und Ticketintegration" von Prof. em. Heiner Monheim

    Heiner Monheim. Prof. em. für Angewandte Geographie, Raumentwicklung und Landesplanung an der Universität Trier. Mitinhaber des raumkom-Instituts für Raumentwicklung und Kommunikation in Trier. Umfangreiche Praxiserfahrungen in der Raum- und Verkehrsplanung auf kommunaler, Landes- und Bundesebene. Grenzgänger zwischen Wissenschaft, Planung, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Praxis.

  • Im Dialog: SubNodes-Regionen berichten über ihre Herausforderungen der Hinterlandanbindung

    Ob Thüringen, Südmähren, Großpolen, Ost- und Westslowenien, die Region Bratislava oder die Lombardei - alle durchzieht mindestens ein transeuropäischer Schienenverkehrskorridor. Und alle stehen vor der Aufgabe, die damit verbundenen Erreichbarkeitsvorteile in die Fläche zu tragen. Welche Ergebnisse dabei schon erreicht wurden und welche Herausforderungen noch bestehen, darüber berichten:

    - Dr. Klaus Sühl, Staatsekretär im Thüringer Ministerium für Infrastruktur und Landwirtschaft
    - Claudia Maria Terzi, Ministerin für Infrastruktur, Transport und Mobilität der Region Lombardei
    - Harald Henning, Landrat des Landkreises Sömmerda
    und weitere politische Vertreterinnen und Vertreter aus den Projektregionen (weitere Namen folgen).

    Moderation: Prof. Dr. Mathias Gather, FH Erfurt

  • 13.00 Uhr – Fachforen

    Forum I: Verkehrsverbünde – nützlich oder entbehrlich?
  • Mehrwert durch Kooperation? Erfahrungen aus der Verbundlandschaft Baden-Württemberg, Hr. Thomas Mager, Ministerium für Verkehr Baden-Württemberg

    Im Zeitalter von Mobilität 4.0 ist es erforderlich Mobilität as a Service zu planen und umzusetzen. Baden-Württemberg hat seit vielen Jahren ein flächendeckendes System von 22 Verkehrsverbünden, die lokal und regional attraktive Tarifangebote für die Bevölkerung anbieten. Aufgrund der veränderten Mobilitätsgewohnheiten, die geprägt sind von längeren Wegeentfernungen und insbesondere multimodaler Nutzung von Mobilitätsangeboten, stehen viele der Verkehrsverbünde, insbesondere die sogenannten 7 Landkreisverbünde vor der Herausforderung sich neu auszurichten. Das Land Baden-Württemberg hat Ende 2018 zusammen mit den Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen die Baden-Württemberg Tarifgesellschaft gegründet, die die verbindende Klammer über die 22 Verbünde spannt, damit die Bürgerinnen und Bürger im Bereich der Einzel- und Tagestickets für lange Distanzen im Verbundgrenzen-überschreitenden Verkehr vom Start- bis zum Zielpunkt Ihrer Reise nur noch einen Fahrschein benötigen (Integration der Start- und Zielanschlussmobilität). Durch eine vom Land finanzierte, gleichzeitige bis zu 50%-ige Absenkung des Tarifs konnte ein sehr attraktives Angebot geschaffen werden. Diese erfolgreiche Kooperation der 22 Verbünde mit der Baden-Württemberg Tarifgesellschaft soll in einem 2. Schritt auch auf den Bereich der Zeitkarten (Wochen-, Monats-, Jahres- und Netzkarten) ausgeweitet werden.

    Zur Person:
    Thomas J. Mager, 57 Jahre alt, aus Stuttgart ist Diplom-Geograph/Stadt- und Verkehrsplaner. Folgende Stationen kennzeichneten seinen beruflichen Werdegang:
    • seit 2017 Leiter des Referates Ausbaustrategie und Grundsatzangelegenheiten Öffentlicher Verkehr, Öffentlicher Personennahverkehr des Verkehrsministeriums Baden-Württemberg
    • 2014 – 2017 Geschäftsführer des Verkehrsverbundes Schwarzwald-Baar in Baden-Württemberg
    • 2004 – 2014 Verkehrsunternehmensberatung tjm-consulting Mobilitätsmanagement in Köln
    • 2001 – 2004 Leiter Marketing, Vertrieb und Stationen in der Geschäftsleitung der S-Bahn München GmbH
    • 1996 – 2001 Prokurist der Stadtverkehrs Euskirchen GmbH
    • 1988 – 1996 Stadtplaner und Wirtschaftsförderer der Stadtverwaltung Euskirchen

  • FAIRTIQ - ÖPNV einfach gemacht! Tarif- und Verbundgrenzen im Zeitalter mobilen Ticketings?, Hr. Dr. Gian-Mattia Schucan, FAIRTIQ

    Verständnis von ÖV-Tarifen und der Ticketkauf sind für KundenInnen oft eine wesentliche Hürde für die Nutzung des öffentliches Verkehr. Im Vortrag wird aufgezeigt, wie diese Probleme mit einer sog. Check-In/Check-Out-Lösung à la FAIRTIQ rasch gelöst werden können. Einerseits wird am Fallbeispiel Schweiz gezeigt, wie gut die Kunden auf diese Lösung ansprechen, andererseits welche Voraussetzungen in einem Land wie Thüringen gegeben sein müssen für eine Einführung. Zudem werden die Perspektiven besprochen, die sich dank dieser Technik für die Weiterentwicklung von Vermarktung und Pricing öffnen.

    Zur Person:
    Gian-Mattia Schucan ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der FAIRTIQ AG – public transport made easy! Ursprünglich Physiker hat er sich zum eigentlichen Experten im Vertrieb von Tickets im öffentlichen Verkehr entwickelt. Seine langjährige Führungsfunktion als Vertriebs-Chef und Geschäftsleitungsmitglied von SBB Personenverkehr und seine Beratungstätigkeit bei McKinsey und im eigenen Unternehmen schucan management, haben die Basis gelegt für die Gründung von FAIRTIQ. FAIRTIQ wurde 2016 gegründet ist ein schnell wachsendes Startup-Unternehmen mit Sitz in Bern.

  • Forum II: Tarife – pauschal oder zielgruppengerichtet?
  • Zwischen Nutzerfinanzierung und Nutzergewinnung: innovative Tarifansätze für den Regionalverkehr, Gerhard Probst, Probst & Consorten

    - Einheitlichkeit ist kein Selbstzweck: Je größer der Verbund desto besser?
    - Ansätze für Tarifattraktivierungen ohne Finanzierungsprobleme
    - aktuelle Fallstudien für offensive Tarifstrategien

    Zur Person:
    Gerhard Probst. Geschäftsführer Probst & Consorten Marketing-Beratung, Dresden und Dozent am Institut für Transportwirtschaft und Logistik der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. Ausgewiesene Expertise bei der Entwicklung von Marketing-, Kundenbindungs- und Preis-Leistungs-Strategien für Verkehrsunternehmen und Verbünde sowohl im Stadtverkehr als auch im Regionalverkehr.

  • Das € 365,- Jahresticket, eine Erfolgsgeschichte?, Alfred Almeder, Wiener Linien

    - Wiens massiver ÖV-Anteil am modal-split und seine Ursachen
    - Konsequenzen des „Tarif-Einfrierens“
    - Ökologie, Soziale Verantwortung und Wirtschaftlichkeit nachhaltig gestalten

    Zur Person:
    Alfred Almeder ist seit über 30 Jahren bei den Wiener Linien mit den Themen Tarif und Vertrieb beschäftigt. In dieser Funktion ist er mit der Aufgabenstellung konfrontiert, die nachfolgenden Aspekte in Einklang zu bringen:
    Erlösmaximierung aus wirtschaftlicher Notwendigkeit,
    gelebte Kundennähe, und
    Realisierung zeitgemäßer Anforderungen.

  • Forum III: Ticketing – kunden- oder verwaltungsorientiert?
  • Addition statt Integration – tarifübergreifendes Ticketing mit dem FahrPlaner Niedersachsen/Bremen, Marcel Puppa, Niedersachsentarif GmbH

    Seit Dezember 2018 entsteht im Flächenbundesland Niedersachen sowie in den Stadtstaaten Bremen und Hamburg erstmals ein Auskunftssystem, das Bus-Schiene-Reiseketten durchgehend in einem Vorgang beauskunftet, ohne dass eine landesweit flächendeckende tarifliche Integration besteht. Über die neue mobile Anwendung sollen zukünftig neben dem SPNV-Landestarif (Niedersachsentarif) auch viele Verbund- bzw. Bustarife buchbar sein.

    Zur Person:
    Marcel Puppa ist seit 2009 in der Branche tätig. Zunächst als Fahrgastbetreuer und Ausbilder für Fahrgastbetreuer bei der metronom Eisenbahngesellschaft. Später im selben Unternehmen im Erlösmanagement und zuständig für alle tariflichen, vertrieblichen und Einnahmenaufteilungsrelevanten Fragen zu GVH und HVV Tarif. Seit 2014 betreut er bei der NITAG den Bereich Tarif und hat die Projektleitung des Projekts „Integration des Niedersachsentarifs in den FahrPlaner“ inne.

  • Mobility Data Analytics per Smartphone: Automatisches Ticketing, MaaS und darüber hinaus, Thuy Chinh Duong, MotionTag GmbH

    MotionTag entwickelt Software, die mittels Smartphone-Sensorik in Verbindung mit Machine Learning erkennt, wo, wann, in welchem Verkehrsmittel und sogar mit welchem Wegezweck Menschen unterwegs sind - verkehrsmittelübergreifend. Auf dieser Basis können Betreiber von Verkehrsangeboten das Mobilitätsverhalten ihrer Kunden viel genauer kennen lernen - automatisch, detailliert und live - und so maßgeschneiderte Angebote für sie entwickeln.

    Zur Person:
    Thuy Chinh Duong leitet die Produktentwicklung bei MotionTag, einem Potsdamer Technologie-Start-up für smartphone-basierte Mobility Data Analytics. Sie hat mehrere Jahre als Strategieberaterin bei KCW mit Aufgabenträgern des öffentlichen Verkehrs international zu Vertriebs- und Digitalisierungsthemen gearbeitet, und daneben Innovationsprojekte als Trainerin und Coach für Design Thinking begleitet.

  • 15:00 Zusammenschau
  • Im Dialog: Reflexion der Foren und Ausblick

    Gemeinsam mit allen Referentinnen und Referenten schauen wir auf die Diskussionen in den Foren und wagen ein Fazit zur Fragestellung, wie Organisation, Tarif und Ticketing den integrierten ÖPNV befördern können.

    Moderation: Prof. Dr. Mathias Gather, FH Erfurt

  • 15.45 Uhr – Exkursionen

  • Exkursion 1: ICE-Knoten und ICE-City Erfurt

    Mit der Fertigstellung des Verkehrsprojektes Deutsche Einheit Nr. 8 (VDE 8) ist Thüringen die schnelle Mitte Deutschlands und der Hauptbahnhof der Thüringer Landeshauptstadt Erfurt ein wichtiger Bahnknoten in der Mitte der Bundesrepublik. Hier kreuzen sich die ICE-Linien Hamburg – Berlin – München und Dresden – Frankfurt mit Anschluss an die Region. Täglich halten 80 ICE Züge mit über 40.000 Reisenden in Erfurt.

    Um den Erfurter Hauptbahnhof entsteht ein neuer Stadtteil – die ICE-City Erfurt. Hochwertige Immobilien, Geschäftshäuser und
    großzügige Grünflächen werden geplant. Basierend auf einem städtebaulichen Rahmenplan werden auf einer Fläche in der Größe von rund 30 Fußballfeldern neue Möglichkeiten zum Arbeiten, Tagen und Wohnen entstehen.

    Über die Entwicklung und die Auswirkungen der VDE8 mit dem Knoten Erfurt berichtet Torsten Wilson, Assistent des Konzernbevollmächtigten für die Länder Sachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt und Thüringen der Deutsche Bahn AG.

    Herr Paul Börsch, Amtsleiter im Amt für Stadtentwicklung und Stadtplanung der Stadt Erfurt erläutert die Visionen und den aktuellen Stand der Umfeldentwicklungen am Bahnhof Erfurt.

  • Exkursion 2: Industrie- und Gewerbegebiet Erfurter Kreuz

    Das Industriegebiet „Erfurter Kreuz“, keine 20 km von der Landeshauptstadt entfernt, ist das größte Industriegebiet Thüringens. Seit dem Beginn der Erschließung im Jahr 2005 haben sich am Standort in kürzester Zeit weltweit agierende Unternehmen angesiedelt. Gemeinsam mit unmittelbar angrenzenden Gewerbe- und Industriegebieten bildet es einen Industriestandort mit ca. 6 km² Größe, an dem in ungefähr 100 Firmen insgesamt mehr als 8.000 Menschen beschäftigt sind.

    Die ÖPNV-Anbindung dieser Industriegroßfläche im Umland des Schienenverkehrsknotens Erfurt wurde schon frühzeitig von der ansässigen Wirtschaft sowie den Kommunen in den Blick genommen.

    Über Praxiserfahrungen bei der Konzeption, Umsetzung und ständigen Weiterentwicklung der ÖPNV-Erschließung berichten Vertreter der Stadt Arnstadt und des Landratsamtes Ilm-Kreis. Stichworte: intermodale Verknüpfungspunkte, Car-Sharing, Betriebliches Mobilitätsmanagement.

Anreise und Übernachtung

IHK Erfurt
Arnstädter Str. 34
99096 Erfurt

Hinweise zur Anfahrt
Die IHK ist sehr gut mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar. Bus- und Tramhaltestellen befinden sich unmittelbar vor dem Gebäude. Die Buslinie Nr. 60 (Richtung Möbisburg) oder die Tramlinie 1 (Richtung Thüringenhalle) bringen Sie ohne Umsteigen und in nur 5 Minuten vom Hauptbahnhof zur Haltestelle „IHK / Landtag / Stadion Nord“. Einzelfahrscheine kosten 2,00 € und können direkt in den Fahrzeugen der Erfurter Verkehrsbetriebe AG gekauft werden.

Sollten Sie mit dem PKW anreisen, finden Sie ausreichend Parkplätze im „Parkhaus Am Stadion“ in der Johann-Sebastian-Bach-Straße. Das Parkhaus liegt nur 300 m von der IHK Erfurt entfernt. Auf dem Gelände der IHK Erfurt stehen keine Parkmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung.

Übernachtung

Für Konferenzgäste stehen in den folgenden drei Hotels Zimmerkontingente zu vergünstigten Raten zur Verfügung. Die Reservierung erfolgt direkt über das untenstehende Anmeldeformular auf dieser Webseite. Als Vermittlerin fungiert die Erfurt Tourismus & Marketing GmbH. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Kontingente nur bis zum 8. April aufrecht gehalten werden können. Später eingehende Reservierungen können nicht garantiert werden.

Best Western Plus Hotel Excelsior ****
In Bahnhofsnähe, IHK: 1,5 km – sehr gute Straßenbahnanbindung (ca. 5 Minuten Fahrzeit). EZ 120,00 € / DZ 140,00 €

Ibis Erfurt Altstadt **superior
Altstadtlage, IHK: 1,8 km – sehr gute Straßenbahnanbindung (ca. 7 Minuten Fahrzeit). EZ 101,00 € / DZ 112,00 €

B & B Hotel Erfurt **superior
In Bahnhofsnähe, IHK: 1,6 km – sehr gute Straßenbahnanbindung (ca. 5 Minuten Fahrzeit). EZ 87,50 € / DZ 106,00 €

Eine Übersicht aller Übernachtungsbetriebe finden Sie unter www.erfurt-tourismus.de/

Anmeldung

Dokumentation

Nach Abschluss der Veranstaltung finden Sie hier Fotos und Eindrücke der Konferenz sowie die Präsentationen zum Download.

Kontakt

Melanie Tulke & Dr. Klaus Bongartz
Thüringer Ministerium für Infrastruktur und Landwirtschaft
Referat 51 | Raumordnung und Landesplanung
Werner-Seelenbinder-Str. 8 | 99096 Erfurt | Deutschland
Tel: +49 (0) 361 57-4191318
E-Mail: konferenz@tmil.thueringen.de